Indeed, He is Wonderful

Word Art Wednesday Challenge

Anything Goes #388-389

 

waw_draft1

Thank you for stopping by and visiting me and my card for this week!  When I had seen that Isaiah 28:29 was our verse and the lovely way Karen did the fonts and size of this file was perfect for a bookmark!  This verse is a great reminder of when we look back on our lives and we look to God’s word for direction that He is the author of order, and His plan for our life is ALWAYS for our good!!!  He is a good Father!  I love at the end where it says “Excellent in guidance.”   This leaves us with no other impression then He is the best  to turn to!

20190521_181436

This card was made with a few different supplies!  The background was colored with a stencil and Oxide inks and after drying I used my My Favorite Things scalloped die rectangle.   Since using the complementary colors of yellow and orchid in the background of card.  I felt the border that was holding my bookmark should be sitting in a neutral “Slider Frame”.

20190521_182354

This die is by Art Impressions and is a great addition to your stash if nothing else then making it a holder for bookmarks but Art Impressions has a fun stamp line where this dies is a great accompaniment.  You can find the die HERE.

20190521_182232

My bookmark looked kind of plain, so I decided to stamp a small heart from my stamp in a similar orchid colored ink and smooshed some yellow ink along the edges.  And now this card just became a card and a gift for a special friend!

 

Thank you Karen for inviting me to be your guest designer for the month of May and I would like to thank those who have stopped by.  I pray you have a blessed Memorial weekend and to those who have lost loved ones in a battle, my prayers are with you and your family.

 

Blessings ~ Anna

Leave a comment