Celebrating Scrapbooking Weekend!

For me, it is not just a day but I celebrated all weekend.  I made a little over a dozen cards (not including one sided scripture cards) that are all to given out at some point over the next week!!!  And the following two cards are apart of that celebration.

20170506_090412

The card was started with a sweet stamp set from Art Impressions and I colored it in with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and then used my water brush to make around the ink.  The impression was stamped with Versafine black onyx ink on some bristol paper.  I then die cut it out with a simple heart die and used this spring green colord sequin ribbon to set off the look with pink and white polk-a-dot paper.  The sentiment is from Sweet N’ Sassy and both the image and the sentiment are popped up on with foam double sided tape.

20170507_212523

The following card was my first ever night time sky background!!!  And I don’t think it turned out too bad considering I don’t own any black Distress Ink.  The following colors I did use: Twisted Citron, Blueprint Sketch, Chipped Saphire and Hickory Smoke.  This was also my first time trying to blend Distress inks on this marker paper that I have.  It was a bit smoother then regular cardstock but I am still unsure if I like watercolor paper better then a super smooth paper.  Love to hear your comments on this!  I also really wanted to try my hand at some layering stamps and finally used these flowers from my Hero Arts set.  I used my tear drop Momento Ink dyes.  And where I didn’t naturally graduate to a darker color, I would just stamp a couple of times in the previous color.  To ground the card, I die cut the hills from a Lawn Fawn stitched die hillside and heat embossed this sentiment from the same Hero Arts stamp set.

Both of these cards are meant for the two following challenges.  First is Simon Says Monday Challenge with the outdoors being apart of it.  Click on the picture below:

monday-logo1

And the second challenge is Simon Says Wednesday Challenge with a clickable image below:

Untitled1

Follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

Thank you – Anna

images download

Leave a Reply

