Inky Paw Challenge #46 Sketch Challenge

After all the fun I had with the doilies challenge, I could not imagine having fun with a sketch challenge, but so far I am having fun… but I love the stamps that I have for this process!!!  If you want to join in on this challenge, Click on the picture below:

IPC46

When I started this card, I knew I wanted to do an ink smooshing technique with my Distress Inks and to heat emboss my images.  I used both Beautiful Wings and Beautiful Leaves stamp sets from Newton’s Nook to create this background.  In order to do the smooshing ink technique I chose the following Distress inks:

Twisted Citron, Peacock Feather, Hickory Smoke and Blueprint Sketch

Once dried I trimmed down this background with my MFT faux stitched  die.  I added some royal blue paper from my scrap bin and used some black striped vellum behind the sentiment.  The sentiment is stamped on the tag die from Tags Times Two die from Newton’s Nook.  These were not the color combinations I usually go for but love how the final product turned out!!!

 

20170501_220930

Because Simon Says Wednesday Challenge is also featuring Newton’s Nook and it’s an “Anything Goes Challenge” I knew this would be perfect for it as well.

You can find the Distress Inks at the link below!

http://www.cropstop.com/blog/

Thank you for stopping by and leave some love 😉

Thank you – Anna

10 thoughts on “Inky Paw Challenge #46 Sketch Challenge

  1. inkyfingersandribbon says:

    Really do love this, the colours are gorgeous and love the vellum finishes it off perfectly.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    That ink smooshing background is lovely! It goes perfectly with the black embossed butterflies! Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Esther says:

    Really cool background and I love the butterflies and leaves around the edges! Thanks for linking up to the Cropstop blog!! Great to have your play along! (We appreciate a link to the challenge in your post)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AJ Bodine says:

    Very pretty, I love the bold butterfly wings against the subtle smooshed ink background, a striking effect! Thanks for playing with us at the Inky Paws Challenge! Amanda, DT Newton’s Nook Designs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

