Flying High

This card has been in my mind since this challenge has started!!!  It was like as each card came to my mind, so did the next and I couldn’t make each one FAST enough!!!  This card was made for the Inky Paw Challenge that is hosted by Newton’s Nook!  Click on the picture and find out how you can take part as well!!!

IP 45

The stamp set I used for this image is “Winston Takes Flight” and is a new to me stamp set!!!  Isn’t he cute!  I colored him with my Spectrum Noir alcohol markers and fussy cut him out and in keeping theme with using doilies, I decided to make them into clouds!!!  The background is one made with Distress Oxide ink and I used Broken China.  To make the silhouettes of the clouds, I cut out some scrap card stock and started at the top and using my ink blending tool, slowly worked my way down, which also gave the background an faded effect.  I then cut out the background with an MFT die, adhered it to the heavy white card stock card base.  Then I added all of my details.

20170424_191213

Thank you for visiting my blog and comments are always welcomed!!!

Blessings – Anna

8 thoughts on “Flying High

  1. Jen says:

    Wow! What a fun idea to use the doilies to make clouds! So creative! Winston does look super cute too! Nice job with the fussy cutting! Thanks for getting inky with us!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Indy says:

    Oh wow! Doilies for clouds–clever! This is such a fun scene with your cute Winston! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Paws Challenge! Hope you’ll join us again this Monday for a new challenge!
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

