Friendly Card

 This card is made in response to this Inky Paw Challenge hosted by Newton’s Nook!

IP 45

When I saw this challenge posted I knew that I wanted to use this stamp from Newton’s Nook “A Cozy Day In”.  And as if it was destined, a friend sent me a stack of different colored doilies and thought,   “Perfect for a rug”!!!  I started this card with some craft card stock that had preprinted clear embossed script and blended my new Distress Oxide inks over the background and then used my MFT die cut to attain the faux stitched and scalloped edge.  I then stamped out my main image with Momento Black Tuxedo ink which works well with alcohol markers on some white card stock.  Once the image was colored, I fussy cut it out and went around the perimeter of the stamped image with a black felt tip marker to ensure you don’t see the white card stock.  I cut my doily in half and adhered it to the background.  Then added the main image.  This set has three different sentiments and I choose this one. “A good friend knows ALL your stories!  The inside of mine reads “And still loves me!”  Haha, don’t we all have some stories that are not our finest moments?!!!  I adhered the entire front unto a craft cardstock base to tie it in with what I already had done with the background.  Then I used some light grey scrap cardstock to stamp out the sentiment.  Trimmed the sentiment down and gave it a fish tail and popped it up on some foam tape.

20170423_140647

Thank you for stopping by and hope you enjoy the newest creation!

 

Thank you – Anna

8 thoughts on “Friendly Card

  1. Jen says:

    This is so beautiful! I love that you used the doily as a rug for the image of the kitties and girl reading in the chair! What a fabulous idea! The background is gorgeous too! I can’t wait to get more practice with those distress inks (mine just arrived!) Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

