His Love

This is not one of my most memorable Bible Journaling pages but what I am focusing on is an attribute of God that is my absolute favorite.  When I first heard of how much he loved me and that He went to the cross for me, I was compelled to know more and follow Jesus.  In Psalm 136, we hear the words echoing what each person must feel and possibly think when they are overwhelmed by the realization of how much God loves each of us!  Since the beginning of the year, I have been apart of a Bible Journaling group since the beginning of this year and as I was working on this page, I was so engrossed in what we were talking about and what others were working on that I did some of mine out of order, but it gave me a chance a few days later to add the final glittery prettiness!

20170412_080048

Originally I wanted to do a watercolor wash background.  But instead I did stenciling using a Prima stencil with daubers and my new Distress Oxide Inks.  (You can faintly see them in the background.  I then stamped a cross and the sentiment from my Mama Elephant stamp set and I just love this set!!!!  So perfect for the Easter season!  It has a few small leave stamps and I stamped those in the Cracked pistachio ink of the Distress Oxide.  I started in the bottom left hand corner and slowly did less and less to the top right hand corner.  I ever so carefully after the fact added the yellow watercolor wash to my page that day.  Early this morning I was looking at it and felt is needed something more and so I brought my stencil back out, taped it down and spread some green glitter paste over it.  It definitely added to this page.  The glitter past is by Bo Bunny but you can use any prefered glimmer paste.  There are many options on the market.  This is what I have in my stash.  As we near Easter, I pray this time is one of praise and thanksgiving for you as I know it has been for me.

 

Blessings, Anna

2 thoughts on “His Love

  1. Esther says:

    Aren’t those distress oxides fun to work with?! You created a lovely journal page with so many fun details – I love the added glitter paste!
    Thanks so much for linking your creativity up to the Cropstop Challenge this month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

