Happy Birthday Friend!

There are many friends I know that sew or quilt or both and this card would be perfect for!!!  I don’t live far from a place that holds the largest outdoor quilters exhibit and people send in their quilts from all over!  I don’t forsee me sitting and cutting small pieces of fabric but I will cut paper!

 

Quilting card

The stamp is from Art Impressions and so is the sentiment and both are from their Girlfriend series stamps.  The coloring was done mainly with my Spectrum Noir alcohol markers.  The image I had die cut from a heart die and then distressed the edges with Vintage Photo.  The background paper was from a paper pack and was cut down.  The white drops are Nuvo Crystal Drops gloss white and the pink enamel dots are from Doodle Bug.

This sentiment puts a smile on my face because we all need those fun and safe people that we can be ourselves around and LAUGH!  This card was made with #ssswchallenge in mind and they are celebrating their 8th birthday!  Thank you for the challenge!!!!

Blessings, Anna

 

Leave a Reply

