Hope & Prayer

This is my FIRST ever blog post from my phone.  Which means this will be uber short!  Basically I tried my new Distress Oxide inks from Tim Holtz and I LOVE THEM!!!  The are so creamy and smooth.  A real treat to play with!!!   I basically used a stencil and a finger blending tool to rub the color on to get the negative space colored in!   My paper is just some cheap cardstock from my stash.  A tip would be if you need to make a quick card, make sure you have a heat tool handy or hairdryer.  Because it kind of acts like pigment ink, it takes some time to air dry.  I let mine air dry over night.  I trimmed it down and used my MFT scalloped edge die set both on the card base and the background paper.  The sentiment is from a die set from MFT as well. 20170331_081629

This card was made with both the Color Throwdown in mind:

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2017/03/color-throwdown-436.html?m=1

and Word Art Wednesdays:

http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.com/2017/03/challenge-276-277-anything-goes.html?m=1

Love to  hear your feedback and what you think about thise new Oxide inks!

Blessings – Anna

 

 

7 thoughts on “Hope & Prayer

Leave a Reply

