Let’s Shake It Up!

Spring-Hop-2017

Today is day 5 I understand and my third link that I will be adding to this years #spring2017clh and my first every blog hop to participate in.  Very excited to be able to send my work in and this card layout popped into my mind and worked on it for a couple of days.  It took so long because no matter how I tried to use a pot to “pour the tea out of”, none of my stamps would accomodate it.  So, I had to improvise and as a result, if you duplicate this card in any manner, please refer back to me, thank you!  Anna's Tea CardSo my teapot is not as refined as I would like but I still think the card turned out how I had envisioned it.  This was also the first time I used my Zig Markers on watercolor paper and I think from now on, I will stick with the Bristol board.  The flower stamps was from a Newton’s Nook set that is super versatile.  I have used it in so many cards the different elements in it!  The teacup diecut is from a magazine.  Basically, I diecut the tea cup and drew in a teapot.  Then I had freehand cut out the center of my teapot.  From there I had clear embossed my flower stamp and then colored that all in with Zig Clean Color.  From there I trimmed it down and then put some clear plastic on the back of the card.  I added all of my foam adhesive in a way so the micro sequence can flow from the teapot to the teacup.  This took longer then I wanted it to but I was able to do it!  I adhered the card front to a premade A2 card base and added this stamped sentiment from the Coffee and Tea Simon Says stamp set.  The sequence is from Michael’s.  After I was all done, I realized I needed to pop the die cut teacup back into the card and now it is all done!

Thank you for stopping by and hope you have a blessed Tuesday (even though it is almost over.)

20 thoughts on “Let’s Shake It Up!

    • thebumblebeenme says:

      Thank you so much Becca!!!! I love shaker cards as well! I didn’t think I had ever seen this anywhere before myself and I was so excited to make it! Truly a humbling compliment.. Means a lot!

      Like

Leave a Reply

