Spring Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop

My thought was, “What if the Mad Hatter met a beautiful Spring day?!”  It would like a crazy beautiful mess!  All these teapots are strewn about as there are beautiful colors of Spring.  My main reason for loving Spring so much, is that it means Summer is finally on it’s way!  And I have a thing for coffee and tea and coffee and tea papercraft items.  In fact I don’t want to admit it but I almost have more of those then I do for Christmas!

Here is where you can find “Spring Coffe Lover’s Blog Hop” for 2017 and see all the great ideas that everyone is contributing and prizes to be won:

http://coffeelovingcardmakers.com/2017/03/2017-spring-coffee-lovers-blog-hop/

scbh17

I started this card out by cutting down Bristol board to about 6 in by 5 in.  I prepped the Bristol board with my anti-static tool.  The Bristol board was stamped with “Beautiful Leaves” from Newton’s Nook.  I used my MISTI Tool to stamp the leaves all at once using my Versa Mark ink.  I heat embossed the leaves with clear embossing powder (but you can use any color of choice.)  From there I die cut out different spots with a “Little Bit-Teapot” die from Taylored Expressions.  Then I colored in the leaves and background with my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and softened it out with my aqua-brush.  And of course, the only thing in my mind that could make tea or a coffee card better is by making it a shaker card!!!  I used a scrap plastic packaging and taped it down to the backside of this with my ATG gun.  And then put two layers of double sided foam tape around the outside of the card.  I added small glass beads, Tim Holtz distress glitter and super small fuchsia colored heart sequence. Then I adhered the front to a premade lime green A2 card.

I have only posted a couple of times on my blog and I am REALLY rusty, but trying to step out and be courageous!

Thank you Amy for hosting this blog hop event!

Spring-Hop-2017

22 thoughts on “Spring Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop

  1. Karen Letchworth says:

    This is fabulous! What a great card for the Coffee Lovers Spring Blog Hop. Thanks for sharing with us.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth

    P.S. For another fun challenge, I welcome you to join us at Word Art Wednesday. Always Anything Goes/Family Friendly, lots of fabulous prizes, and loads of fun. I hope to see you there as well.
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

