Inky Paw Challenged #35 Burlap-Lace

Newton’s Nook offered a challenge of either using burlap or lace along with one of their stamps and you can find their challenge here:

http://www.newtonsnookblog.com/search/label/Inky%20Paws%20Challenge

Here is a look at my finished card.  I started off with burgundy card stock measuring 5 1/2 x 4 and heat embossed this card stock with gold embossing powder.  The stamp to create this background I used a Hero Arts wood grain stamp.  The “Beautiful Leaves” stamp set says it all and could not wait to use it!  I stamped and embossed the leaves on a pale yellow and off white card stock and embossed the leaves in the same gold embossing powder.  After I fussy cut the leaves out and then I curled the edges of the leaves so as I adhered them to the background it would appear to be “falling leaves”.  The sentiment was stamped to the corner of a doily and to finish the card up, I added a couple of lacy flowers that has been in my stash!  If you want to  join in on the challenge, just click on the above link!

14156144_1777726809170671_1581600558_n

Leave a Reply

